Prohibited Countries List


You are not permitted to use your card in a prohibited country. Any attempted ATM or point-of-sale transactions with your card will be declined in any of the countries listed below.

Pathward’s prohibited countries include:

  • Albania
  • Belarus
  • Burma (Myanmar)
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Ethiopia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Mali
  • Nicaragua
  • North Korea
  • Russian Federation
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

In abiding by these prohibitions, you are partnering with Pathward in its commitment to fight fraud, money laundering and terrorist financing. We comply with sanctions put in place by the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC), an agency of the U.S. Department of the Treasury that administers and enforces economic and trade sanctions based on U.S. foreign policy and national security goals. We continue to review guidance provided to us by OFAC, the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) and other reputable industry and internal sources regarding sanctioned and prohibited countries. FATF is the global, standard-setting body for anti-money laundering and combating terrorism.